Trip

Yay lighthouse pic!

Lilith stood outside the library, gazing out at the Sunset Valley lighthouse.

There should be angry black clouds spitting lightning and roaring thunder. There should be howling wind and furious rain. The surf should be high and rough, beating itself against the rocks.

But the outside world insisted on being smooth and tranquil and beautiful and refused to reflect the chaos and disorder inside Lilith’s mind.

Yay Sam's phone pic!

Mr. Sekemoto had called Bella Goth for her. He had really been quite nice, despite her screams and curses.

my cats are really really cute

“Hi Bella, it’s Sam. Are you free this afternoon? I have a young lady here from the Observer who’d like to talk to you.”

even if they do get all up in my grill on occasion

“She’s doing a story on exciting events in the history of Sunset Valley, and I think you would have some insight into that. I would help her, but you know that the library doesn’t have the greatest resources and with the recent budget cuts…”

I'm going to have to check Sam's traits, because he is so...reserved...in his facial expressions and body language.

“She said that she’d be happy to talk to you. She’ll be expecting you at two.”

I has a hack.

He had looked so concerned and she’d felt really bad for yelling at him earlier.

“Look, I can’t help you. What little I’ve done is going to put me in danger. But it’s nothing compared to the danger that you’re in. Be careful, okay?”

my boss just emailed me

“Thank you so much, Mr. Sekemoto! And I promise I’ll be careful.”

She had wanted to throw herself into his arms and sob on his shoulder and let him take the burden of her fear and pain and loss. But she couldn’t. She had to go on and try to keep herself together. She had to do it for Shannon. And for Jason, a small voice said, but she ignored it.

and said I was working too hard

Her reverie ended and she turned toward the park.

It really was such a lovely day and she didn’t think she could take dealing with the cab driver again. Especially not with the…the…things. In her head.

She had plenty of time. She’d walk to the Goth house. Maybe the sunshine and soft warm air would help clear her mind and help her get control over the…things.

and that I should go have fun

She blinked back the tears that had suddenly risen in her eyes. She had to be strong. She had to focus.

She built a little mental wall around the grief and terror and utter and complete loneliness.

she's fireburnin' fireburnin' on the dance floor

“I see you Lilith. No one escapes the Reaper. Or at least that’s what they tell me.”

Oh yes, the hack

She gasped and brought her hand to her mouth as the wall immediately came tumbling down.

Stupid cheap clapboard.

It's the chaos mod painting from mts2

Lilith sighed as she walked past the Sunset Valley welcome sign.

Everything in this town was plastic. The people, the buildings, her soul – everything.

look closely at this picture

anyway, the hacked painting lets you insta-kill sims

you have to really look closely at this one - hint, she''s near the top of the hill

oooh, pretty picture

huh - I think that the lack of text for these actually works

the spousal person is making me dinner - he's barefoot and in the kitchen, but not pregnant

this does make it hard to know the order of the pics

balloon!  'cause she's going to see Bella

yay no text!

almost done, I think

the macaroni and cheese smells really good

and my stomach is all grumbly

so I'm going to go sit down and clap my hands and eat it

“Help.”

Previous: Breakdown
Next: Help
This entry was posted in Valley and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

44 Responses to Trip

  1. Sam says:

    WOW!!!

    I need your writing skills! I totally think you should be a writer!

    WOW!!! lol…

    Like

  2. brigidkeely says:

    This continues to be utterly fantastic.

    Like

  3. Ashley says:

    Love your story! πŸ™‚ Can’t wait for the next one!

    Like

  4. Sims 3 Princess says:

    You’re killiong me! I’m dying with suspense!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Heh. πŸ™‚ Bella will begin to explain some things over the next update or two, so we can actually get somewhere with the story soon.

      Like

  5. tipix7 says:

    Once again, I have to say I love the pictures. Your legacy is like a motion picture- except the waits between chapters are killing me πŸ˜›

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! πŸ™‚ I do get that comment a bit. I see it as a movie/TV show in my mind, and I guess that gets translated fairly well. Hopefully the next update won’t take as long as this one.

      Like

  6. hrootbeer says:

    Wow, this was almost as good as Nightmare for the eerie quality to the pictures. That last picture made me say “No!” out loud because I didn’t want the chapter to end!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thanks. πŸ™‚ Yeah, Nightmare was a bit of a special case.

      By the way, that’s Cassandra in the last two pictures. I got her by using the make a baby option in CAS. I think she’s a lovely version of Cassandra if not exactly perfectly faithful to the Sims 2 one.

      Like

  7. SimEve says:

    Freaking awesome! Ok I’m ok…

    Like

  8. Jojo777 says:

    Wow, I just found this story and I must say that I am sooo impressed! It’s amazing, and probably the best Sims 3 story I’ve seen yet!

    I’m holding breath till the next chapter!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you so much! πŸ™‚ That really means a lot.

      As for the next chapter – I’m hoping to get started taking the pics tonight. Or at least get things ready to take the pics – my husband’s having car problems today, so eh. But it shouldn’t be too long a wait. πŸ™‚

      Like

  9. aolerop says:

    this is soooooooooooo good!

    Like

  10. Pamela says:

    Ooh, I love the layer of intrigue you’ve added with the Goths in this story. I really like the way you’ve written Lilith and her relationships with the people around her.

    Like

  11. Ning says:

    (*jaw drop*) The suspense buildup during the series of pictures and ending with that one single word was so impactful! I am so in awe, with the plot and writing too! You’ve wanted to be a writer? I think you should totally go ahead! CAN’T WAIT FOR THE NEXT CHAPTER!!!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      I’m sorry I didn’t reply to this earlier – I’ve been feeling a bit hermit-ish lately. Well – okay, so I usually feel a bit hermit-ish.

      Thank you so much. That means incredibly a lot, since being an author is my LTW. πŸ™‚

      Like

  12. Rebecca says:

    Lilith’s desperation is reaching maximum drive! I hope that Bella will be able to help her because she’s seriously ‘Tripping’ out isn’t she?

    I’m curious to know more about the couple in the house too and how their little girl (or is she theirs?) plays a part in the family’s tragic end.

    I’m on the edge of my seat like everyone else and will be awaiting the next chapter anxiously. Keep up the good work girl! πŸ™‚

    Like

  13. monie says:

    i absolutly lov ur story

    Like

  14. missplumbbob says:

    You are probably the best writer I have ever encountered. I really hope that one day I can be as great as you, since writing is my secret wish.
    I didn’t even know your story exsisted but when I found it I had to wonder why. It’s so wonderful that I cannot understand why I haven’t run across it before. I love this! So, please. Check out my site and give me some corrective writing tips. Please? You are such an inspiration! THANKS SO MUCH!
    thesims3hotspot.wordpress.com

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Wow, that’s quite the compliment! Writing is also my wish, although it’s not that secret. πŸ™‚

      I am a terrible introvert and tend to hide and not leave the confines of Boolprop much anymore, lol. So I’m not very “out there” with the story.

      I’ve bookmarked your blog and will check it out and comment soon. But I can already tell you that the main thing is to just keep doing it, no matter what. Just keep trying and practicing and over time you’ll get better and then you’ll find a story you love and that demands to be told through you the way this one has taken hold of me, and then you’ll be off and running.

      Like

  15. CK says:

    I just found out about this story earlier today, and I already motored through it. I demand more! Hahah, kidding, but seriously, great work. Keep it up. I like how Lilith is gradually descending into madness over the course of the story (fun!)… Can’t wait to see what happens, and whether or not her relationship with Jason survives it.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! Yes, Lilith is having a rather rough time of it. We haven’t seen Jason in a while but he will show up again, maybe in a few updates.

      Like

  16. Christian says:

    Another great update. I adore your writing style.

    Like

  17. Sara says:

    ………………………………………………………………………
    This is so good im im almost speechless. Im starting to cry at ur amazing writing. My heart is pounding. Im like”Will he hurt her? will she get hurt? Ahhhhh no Lilith be careful plz dont get hurt!!” lol

    Like

  18. Samantha says:

    while you were commenting about your hack and how you had to look closly at the pics I felt like i was trying to find waldo or looking at one of those pics where you have to look passt the pic thingies….when i finally found the person in the first pic i was like woooah! I found em, yay! haha and hope ya enjoyed your mac and cheese…that sounds super delish

    Like

  19. Sara says:

    woah i didnt notice this before. In the 14th pic it looks likes two ghost talking. To be specific it looks like Sarah and her husbands ghost tallking. Was that in her mind or was it real?

    Like

  20. SuziMae says:

    This is pretty intense… and now I’m hungry for mac and cheese.

    Like

  21. Can you point me in the direction of that insta-kill hack! I’d like to check it out. πŸ˜€

    Like

  22. Cooklez says:

    OMGZ…I ❀ your stories! Your an amazing writer! I was wandering where you edit your photos at,or what program you use.
    Thanks!

    P.S.

    Bella isnt at all like the one is The Sims 2 or The Sims. Im not insulting you,its just that her face is way different,which you cant change.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      I saved the child Bella that comes with the game to the bin and aged her to elder, so that is the EA-made Bella. Even made Cassandra in CAS using the EA Bella and Mortimer as parents. πŸ™‚

      Awww, thank you! Yay! I had been having a little trouble with motivation lately, so this definitely helps.

      I use GIMP. It’s free and legal to download. πŸ™‚

      Like

  23. Katrea says:

    What are you hiding Mr. Sekemoto? The fact that he wasn’t terribly surprised at her outburst shows that he knows more than he’s telling. Can’t blame him though, he did say he had already put himself in danger for pointing her in the ‘right direction’ (to Bella!).
    At the rate the visions are invading Lilith’s mind, I hope she doesn’t start confusing them with reality. Then she’ll truly be lost in madness.

    Like

  24. lilac16 says:

    Wow! So cool how you did the stream of pictures while she was walking to the Goth’s house..I’m impressed, and that’s not easy! πŸ™‚

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you!

      I saved the camera angles, and I’d take a shot with the other Sims there and one without them, and then I layered the two pictures in GIMP and made the one with the other Sims in it transparent. πŸ™‚

      Like

  25. Your edited pictures are fantastic! Perfect for portraying Lilith’s illusions and visions. It was nice to see a little of SV too as Lilith is walking around. So she is thinking about Jason… just a smidge maybe… but his name was mentioned. I wondered…

    Like

Leave a Reply

