Ashes

so this afternoon in the car

He can’t find out.

I gave my husband, aka Bella of the cats

I can’t take this much longer.

a summary of the plot to come

The fire comes for us all, Lilith.

he laughed a lot

And she SAW me.

I would explain more

“Lilith, are you all right?”

but that would be very very spoilery, wouldn't it?

“Lilith, can you hear me?”

I took a small break from the story this weekend

“Lilith!”

I think it was a good thing

“I’m fine. I just…for a minute there…yeah…no, I’m fine.”

it gave me some perspective

“I don’t believe you, but I understand. Please do let me know if you need to take a break. Now, back to the fire.”

and got me away from the stats page for a bit

‘I think the door is locked! God, what do we do?’

Nova is sitting in her box

‘Dude, I don’t know. The doors are glass. Isn’t there something we could throw at them?’

I want to sit in a box

“She had seen me. She had seen me. There was a fire and the door was locked and she was trapped and she had seen me.”

an internet happy box

‘Err, guys? There’s a woman in the fire now.’

that would be nice, I think

‘Jesus. Why don’t they throw a lamp through the door or something? Hey Bella, come on and help me grab a rock. I don’t want to stand here and watch people burn to death.’

btw, all these shots are totally free will, from back when I was shooting Legend

“But that’s what we did.”

All I did was sell the fire alarm and tell someone to start a fire in the fireplace

“So why didn’t we call someone? We didn’t have cellphones back then. Why didn’t we run and get help? Well, by the time we biked back to town it’d be too late anyway. Or at least that’s what we told ourselves. At night, alone, when the dreams came.”

Bella and Mortimer and Michael came to check out the fire completely on their own

“We never talked about it after that night. Sometimes there’d be a silence, and everyone would know what it meant. Sometimes everything would go all brittle, and the right word would have snapped the world in two. But no one ever said that word.”

so I've done what I could to make a plot out of it

“I stood there and I watched Emma’s mother burn to death and I never told anyone. Until now.”

although it is hard to explain how Sims act around fire

He’s going to kill her.

huh

Bella glanced once more towards Mortimer’s portrait and sighed. For a moment it seemed as if a shadow had lifted from her face and the space about her was a bit brighter but then the shadow returned, deeper and darker now.

I think I'm almost done

“My, look at the time. And I didn’t have a nice long nap like you did. I’ll get Cassandra to make up the guest room for you.”

it wasn't easy

“What?! No, you can’t end it there. Who set the fire? Why did Emma look at you like that? Did Emma and Seth die? What happened to them? You said I needed to hear this. Why?”

but nothing is

“Emma warned me. It was the first thing she ever said to me. ‘He’s going to kill her’. And I didn’t listen. I didn’t tell anyone. Even when I actually saw her mother dying with my own eyes, I didn’t do anything. Can you blame her for hating me?”

lol, not quite finished

“You guys were just kids. It’s not your fault.”

maybe now is the end?

“You’re very kind for saying that and I wish I could believe it. But now, at least, I have told you. The silence has been broken, and the world did not snap in two after all.”

Bella seemed to be fighting back tears. It tore Lilith’s heart apart to see this gentle woman in so much pain.

“And now you know. You have been warned and now you know what you’re up against. I’ve seen the lights at what remains of the Morrigan house. I know that Ms. Ursine died of unnatural causes after asking you to investigate them. Seth Morrigan is a killer. And Lilith, Seth lives.”

Previous: Flame
Next: Night
This entry was posted in Valley and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

80 Responses to Ashes

  1. LeapsBarnes says:

    Wooo, chilling update. Love the last line, it’s fantastic. And I’m glad to hear Emma didn’t kill her parents, unless of course she did. LOL! Well, fantastic, fantastic, FANTASTIC! Yet again, you’ve pulled something awesome out of…well, places 😀

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      I am in fact pulling all of this out of places, lol. 🙂 And no, Emma didn’t kill anyone.

      Thank you. 🙂 Over the weekend I seem to have broken my addiction to the stats page, and I think that’s a good thing. Notice the 25 pictures? I wasn’t in a hurry to get it out so the numbers would start going up again. I was free to take my time.

      Like

  2. Anonymous says:

    This post was amazing. Great cliffhanger at the end to leave the reader wanting more i can’t wait for the next post! I hope nothing happens to Bella or Lilith.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I’m all happy that you read and commented and now I’m all warm inside. I do like to have updates out on Thursday for my weekly LJ spam, so hopefully I can get the next bit out by then. It may be time to go visit Jason again now.

      Like

  3. catherinesims3 says:

    OMG

    He’s not dead?

    OMG

    At least I managed to read it without getting scared again. (More on that in PM). But I did have to draw my feet up in my chair. You never know. Sarah might be under there ready to get me.

    *whines* So scared of Sarah!

    PS:

    OMG He’s not dead? OMG!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      So how did you like the fourth picture? It’s all fractals and iWarp, if I remember correctly.

      And don’t worry, Sarah prefers to hide under beds. 😉

      Speaking of which, it really is bedtime now. Good night, and I’ll send you a better PM tomorrow.

      Like

  4. Pamela says:

    It really is a chilling update. Right amount of creepy and sad. I feel bad for everyone involved really!

    Like

  5. maireaine says:

    Awesome, awesome, awesome! I’ve been obsessively checking the Boolprop thread to see if you updated, and you did! Yippee!

    Very eerie, I just love scary stories! Love it!

    Like

  6. cryptanalyst says:

    Oh my f**king God.

    Sorry about the language, but that’s the first thing that came out of my mouth.

    Update, like, in a couple of hours, ‘kay?
    Much love will be given.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Heh, you should hear me IRL. I’m glad you enjoyed it. 🙂 Sadly, I have a job and stuff and it takes more than a couple of hours to write an update, but how about a couple of days? I can maybe do that. 😉

      Like

  7. Alex says:

    Holy Mackerel, that’s freaky! I MUST know what happens next!

    Like

    • Alex says:

      Also, when one of the pics failed to load, I saw a message saying “All I did was sell the fire alarm and tell someone to start a fire” or something like that

      Like

      • medleymisty says:

        Yep. When I add the pictures, the pop up box asks for a description of the picture. So I come up with random things to put in there, and that was me explaining that most of the fire pics were completely free will and I didn’t stage them at all. I just set the fire, and Bella and Mortimer and Michael came to watch completely on their own.

        Like

  8. raquelaroden says:

    Hmmmm…..so from the first picture, Emma’s mother seems worried that Seth will find something out….something about her? Or Emma? Or even Bella (Lilith’s mind is privy to details to which Bella doesn’t appear to have access)–like that Bella witnessed the fire? Because a still-kicking Seth might not like that at all. We still don’t know why Seth wanted to kill Emma’s mother, but I suspect a particular reason that doesn’t really work with her worrying about Seth finding something out. This is great! I love having room for speculation!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Those are all quotes from previous chapters. The first one is from Nightmare, and I sort of just came up with it on the fly but I do have an idea about an explanation for it now. 🙂 And yeah, Lilith’s visions are rather odd.

      Like

  9. Nicole says:

    WOW! That was amazingly chilling. I love the effects you do with the pictures, it really makes the story just sit even better. I can’t wait to see what happens next, and I’m curious as to why Seth did what he did…

    🙂

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Aww, thanks. 🙂 We’ll find out Seth’s reasons. Eventually. Actually I kind of wanted to have a time period for the story of three days, and we’re at the end of the second day now. So yeah.

      Like

  10. Sara says:

    in the second pic it looks like Sarah started the fire because she looks worried Seth will figure out about something or shes going crazy lol. I have school and I still have to take a shower today k? Last thing I’m going to say is Is Emma Dead? k thats all. Later!

    Like

    • Sara says:

      I know It just looks like shes guilty lol. That shes worried and guilty. I survived school!!!! Lol. And no homework yay. I love ur story ^o^ <So cute! I think Seth startd the fire. Hes a crazy man… Now that I think about it I think Lilith will get hurt by him. He killed Sharron and in 2 pics Lilith had a weird vision where Sarah said The fire comes for us all Lilith so I think Seth will try to kill Lilith by setting a fire if Lilith comes to the house. Lol too much thinking!!!!!!!!! This is a guess ok? LOL.I'm a good thinker ^o^ Now I'm going to play Sims Life Stories (I'm a big Sims fan!) If I could I would play sims 3 and make sims stories like u but I dont have it 😦 I'm dying to have it though lol. I have lots of free time. Oh last thing Thanks for inspiring me to make a story like u.

      Like

      • medleymisty says:

        Yay! I’m glad you had a good day at school. My youngest sister-in-law starts next week. And yes, you are a good thinker. Lots of free time is a luxury that you should treasure. 🙂 And thank you for reading and commenting on my little story, and I’m certainly glad if it helps inspire you.

        Like

  11. Samantha says:

    I like the crazy pictures where things get disoriented…recently been playing with those myself but haven’t had any use for em

    great post as always! can’t wait for the next

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Yeah, they are cool – I do so love all my filters and distorts and map effects. 😉

      My tentative deadline for the next update is Thursday because I like to have new ones on Thursday for my weekly LJ spam. We’ll see, though – we’re at the point of the story where I need to take my time a bit and get things right.

      Like

  12. Annie says:

    I real all the chapters today and I loved it! Keep up the great work ^^

    Like

  13. Audrey says:

    Geez, my brain’s been making the sound effects to go with the scenes. It’s gotta be because the pictures are so well done. In the flash backs, I can practically hear a hiss that could be from the flames or from the slight static.

    I would say “breathlessly” awaiting more, but I’m so fond of oxygen, it would be a lie. 😛

    Like

  14. hrootbeer says:

    Wow! Great update and I love the last line.

    That fourth pic was a bit freaky…sort of like a Picasso (who I think hated women based on how he painted them). I had to look at it a few times to really appreciate the mood it portrayed.

    Poor Emma. Poor Lilith!

    Poor Bella!

    Ugh! I can’t wait to find out what happens next.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Yay, thanks! I’m glad you liked it.

      I like all of the eye bits on that pic, since the caption is about seeing someone.

      I read on some writing tips page the other day that you shouldn’t get attached to your characters because then you won’t make them suffer and they’ll have happy boring lives. Err – I am terribly in love with my people but I have no problem with making them go through bad things. So I don’t get that.

      Like

      • celara says:

        I’m love my Sims also. Happy lives maybe. Boring lives?

        On my story we’ve had a few fires, a missing child, a flying child, a death. Not too much boring there I’d say.

        And on this story…hoo boy! Nothing boring about it at all!

        I already had an inkling that Seth might still be alive. I wonder how Bella knows this though, and why she is safe after all these years from him?

        Perhaps it is that Seth knows that she knows about what he did, and they have some type of uneasy truce between them. He leaves her alone; she never tells. Until now, that is. Now that she has told someone, will Bella be safe?

        Awesome as always! 🙂

        Like

  15. tipix7 says:

    The pictures are amazing, I can’t get my head around them! Love where the story is going, poor lilith seems to have gotten herself trapped in a ghost story :O

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Aww, thanks. 🙂 Pictures are very important to me – they’re the first thing I notice about other people’s stories too. Of course, my job is taking pictures so that might be part of it.

      And yes, Lilith is rather unfortunate.

      Like

  16. Gayl says:

    Chilling…every time I read I get goosebumps but this one was by far the most chilling.

    You can hear and feel everything just the way you describe it! And your shots are simply amazing!

    Like

  17. DB loves her Mac says:

    Oh. Dear.

    Bella watched the fire kill her friend’s mother and didn’t tell anyone over all these years? Eep! It’s a wonder she’s been able to lead a normal life at all.

    My mind keeps turning over ways that Lilith – or maybe her boyfriend – could be connected to the family. Thanks for a lively, intriguing, beautiful told story!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Bella is a very strong and centered person with a lot of emotional resiliency. It does still bother her quite a bit, though. And thank you for reading and commenting – and such a beautiful comment. I am all warm and happy and fuzzy.

      Like

  18. pabo9999 says:

    OMG! I have goosebumps! the way you used the edited pictures, Wow. Wow. I must Have more.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! 🙂 I do like the pictures in this update.

      As for more – I am taking tonight off and am getting to work on a Sims writing competition on Boolprop when I finish replying to comments. But I’m going to use Seth for it, and I will be posting my entries on my LJ. Don’t worry – it’s just one entry of 3-5 pics once a month so I’ll still have plenty of time for actual updates.

      Like

  19. kansine says:

    That picture with “he laughed a lot” is just too great to tell 😄 But this whole chapter is awesome, as usual 😄 But I wonder, is Seth literally alive, or alive as a ghost? O_O And from the earlier chapters I actually got the feeling, that there’s something evil about Emma, so I’m surprised that she didn’t kill anyone O_o

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! 🙂 We’ll find out about Seth.

      Hmm. I think it was more that there was a lot of evil around Emma, and she perhaps absorbed some of it and gave it off in a faint glow but wasn’t really evil herself.

      Like

  20. EmLi44 says:

    That ran down my spine a bit, very nice update. 🙂

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you. 🙂 I wasn’t very sure about this one because I felt like I had to stretch a bit to explain how they acted during the fire, so I’m glad that other people enjoyed it. And yay chills! 😉

      Like

  21. Andrew says:

    Wow. Chilling update! I loved it! It’s so amazing. Best Sims 3 Story Ever. But Seth is alive? oh god. I think he might of killed Shannon and now he’s after Lillith.

    Like

  22. SimShine says:

    Whoa. I just started reading this tonight, though I bookmarked it last night. I have been considering writing a Sims 3 story and I have to say you’ve totally inspired me! I think I’ll start soon, once I get my computer all set up (I’ve been moving). The computer I’m on now is my mom’s and doesn’t have TS3 on it. Boo, I know.

    Please update soon, I’m dying here =]

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thanks! 🙂 It must be a bit to read at once by now, so it makes me happy when people read it all the way through.

      You should write a story if you want. It’s tons of fun. Aww, moving sucks. Hope you get your computer up and running soon. And I’ll try to get an update out soon. 🙂

      Like

  23. mmmcheezy225 says:

    Thumbs up! I enjoyed this update, and I’ll be looking out for more! 🙂

    Like

  24. Yes! Another great update! I can’t believe Seth is alive! He must be so old now, too! Watch out Lilith!

    This story is going along swimingly! Awesome as always!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Heh. *refrains from posting spoilers*

      The story takes place over three days, and we are ending the second day now. So yeah, that means it’s time to start ramping up to the climax. But conversely, that means updates might be slower because they’re going to take more time to put together and I want to do them right. I sort of also need to just play Seth some more. *hums and tries to not spoil too much*

      Thank you. 🙂 Your story is awesome, so it means quite a bit that you like mine.

      Like

  25. Ning says:

    (*jaw drops*) SETH L-L-L-LIVES? So he’s still out at large, killing people? And he killed Lilith’s boss? It’s making me think if Seth’s human at all.

    Emma still looks very creepy to me, lol. She died in the fire too? :S

    Poor Bella though, spilling the beans must be hard. I hope Seth doesn’t come after her or Lilith after she tells this story.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      I see that bit of information cleared up some of the mysteries of the plot. 😉 I answered the Emma question and then deleted it, because I was like hey, might as well keep what mysteries I can lol. 😉

      Thank you. 🙂 Your story is also great with a very interesting world, so that also means quite a bit.

      Like

  26. missplumbbob says:

    As always, perfection.

    Like

  27. upshawlegacy says:

    Genius. That is all 🙂

    Like

  28. wildchild453 says:

    Wow, wow, wow. This mystery just gets deeper

    Like

  29. Sun Saga Fan says:

    OMG! OMG! OMG!

    A chill just ran through me!!

    I love this story!!!

    Like

  30. Gunsmoke says:

    Hey just wanted to commend you on your blog. I also wanted to say how awesome it is that you reply to all of your comments! Now thats dedication 😀 . Cant wait to see how this all comes together. I noticed as well that Jason wasn’t available on the dl page. Will he be available at a later date?

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you. 🙂 I’ll get Jason up later tonight, although he’s basically a clone of the last sim in the sim bin. I need to play with him in CAS some anyway for the next update.

      Like

  31. emberlight says:

    Wow, you have a ton of readers. :O i’ve posted on this before, but that was before i made an account today..anyways, i made this story and i was hoping you would read it. 🙂 you were one of my insparations. actually, alice and kev, and you. ^^; anyways, mine isn’t horror or anything, just a drama. I posted the prologue today, if you like it, tell some of your friends, cause I want mine to get heard, like your amazing story did. 🙂

    http://emberlightdecode.wordpress.com/2009/08/20/prologue/

    Like

  32. Sara says:

    can u tell me when u update? My computers messed up so I wont know when the next post is… Thx and bye

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      If it makes you feel any better my computer is messed up too. I was hoping to have the next update out today, but I haven’t even started on it yet. I traded towers with my husband and have spent tonight doing that and patching and reinstalling downloads and transferring files. So yeah.

      Like

  33. Sara says:

    my free time just dissapeared 😦 My parents doubled my chore list 😦 😦 😦

    Like

  34. Sara says:

    Hey. Sorry I’m bored so I have to talk to someone even if its on the computer. I lack good social interaction lol. Plus I’m kind of absent-minded. Wait what was I saying again? Oh yeah. Well I’m bored. Its the weekend yay 🙂 Yet some bad news HOMEWORK AHH! (bit dramatic there haha Me dramatic) I hate homework. Sorry Not very good social interaction. Also If u need help with Ideas I’ll be glad to help! I have a super cute hat like Lilith too! lol Last thing(s) W

    Like

    • Sara says:

      sorry I didnt finish (mess up computer) What I was saying was
      What traits does Lilith have? I can’t remember. Also ummm (this is embarressing lol) I forgot. Oh well and I’ll be glad to help give u ideas! well bye now.

      Like

  35. Ashlyn says:

    My mouth hangs open from this update! I love this story so much and to know that Seth Morrigan is a killer is so WOW and that he is still alive is EXTREMELY WOW!!!!!!! Man I can’t wait for the next update this is getting to good to way for! 🙂 But I won’t stop reading I promise!!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Huh – the software is acting up and I had to go through and delete quite a few of my old replies to comments to be able to reply to new comments – same thing that happened on Alice & Kev.

      My computer almost died this week and it took me a while to get everything situated on my husband’s tower. It’s all cool now though, and I have a draft of the next update open in another window. Worked on it until 4 a.m. this morning and just got up and had breakfast and am about to get started on it again. So there should be a new update later today. 🙂 Other stuff in reply to your other comment.

      Like

  36. Ashlyn says:

    MedleyMisty do you love the story that you write and were do you get inspiration from? I plan to be a writer one day and I think you might know how you can just look at something and get a story idea. I love to just stare off into space and come up with something but the bad part is reality is going on around me and I can’t stop that. Usually I will act something out in my head. When I was little I used Barbies. I usually love my ideas but never really commit them to paper do you think I should and is it hard to think of the whole story?

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Yes, I love my story. A lot. Really really a lot. 🙂

      As for inspiration – I listen to music. And also pull from RL. Some of the bits of my old Sims 2 legacy that people liked the most were pulled straight from my second grade journal or conversations with my husband or a cheer that my RA group came up with at TIP one summer.

      And usually for some reason inspirations hit me while I’m driving around at work or on the way home.

      It does help that my husband is also an introvert and we don’t have kids so our house is generally quiet. There is a reason why Virginia Woolf said a woman needs a room of her own to write.

      As for thinking of the whole story – I used the enforced downtime this week to figure out what it was that Sarah didn’t want Seth to know and how that figures into how he’s stayed alive this long. So yeah – I’m more of a figure it out as you go type person.

      I think that you should commit your ideas to paper if you want to. Eventually you’ll find the right idea and it’lll just flow. I had quite a few starts with SIms 2 stories that never got past the first chapter but Valley just grabbed me.

      Like

  37. kansine says:

    Do you have an idea when the next chapter will be out? 😉 No pressure, though 😀

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Later today, I would imagine. I had rather severe computer problems this week and had to save all my files and transfer them over to my husband’s computer tower and patch the game again and reinstall CC and install GIMP and update his video card drivers and get the scroll wheel on the mouse to work, and yeah.

      It’s all good now, though. 🙂 Have 9 pictures and 7 captions done for the next update and am about to go start working on it some more.

      And John’s computer has the exact same video card and RAM, but a faster processor. And apparently the faster processor makes the graphics better. I love the screenshots I’ve taken on here so far! 🙂

      Like

      • kansine says:

        Oh no, what a lot of technical problems you had! I’m sorry for you, technical problems really suck! XP But I’m really happy to hear that I probably have a new chapter to read tomorrow ^_^ (’cause when it’s evening there, it will be night here, I suppose :P)

        Like

  38. kansine says:

    And Ashlyn, even if you didn’t ask me, can I say something? ;D It might be hard to think out the whole storyline at once, but it’s enough if you have a general idea, then you can develop the story while you’re writing, it’s funnier that way, and at least for me the ideas flow much better when I’m in the middle of the story 😀 Yeah, I don’t sound like a writer ’cause my english isn’t very good, but in my native language (finnish) I write a lot 🙂

    Like

  39. Mikayla says:

    AHHHHHH!!! Oh my gosh!! 😄
    Why didnt they run upstairs or something!!!
    This is sooo interesting!!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      The technical explanation is that Sims aren’t coded to respond to fire in an intelligent way. Part of why a full text version will have to look very very different and possibly be a totally different story.

      The story reason – well, anyone who lives with Seth is going to be in a very strange place mentally and certainly not rational. Also, consider Seth’s traits – handy, genius, insane, evil, green thumb. He’s quite capable of devising ways to block exits.

      Like

  40. SuziMae says:

    I literally have goosebumps from reading this

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thanks! I hope you enjoy the rest of the trip to the current update. 🙂 And Luna is fully integrated and doing good now.

      Thank you so much for all of your comments so far. They make me all happy and blushy and deeply grateful.

      Like

  41. Aw, poor Bella. 😦 Blaming herself after all this time. I’m getting all teary.

    Like

  42. Katrea says:

    Seth lives?! *Gasp* It would make sense after all since he studied life fruit and death fish. He was being chased by Death but perhaps he has outrun it for now.

    Poor Bella, it seems she has shadows of her own and Mortimer was her light.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Yeppers. Seth is alive and well and oddly not aged. 😉

      And you continue with the amazingly prescient comments – I know you’ve read enough to see Bella go into the light with her Mortimer.

      Like

  43. lilac16 says:

    Great update! What is wrong with Seth? What did Sarah ever do to him to make him kill her? Tell me now!!!!!!!!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Oh man. “What is wrong with Seth?” That’s a loaded question there! 🙂 Oh, that reminds me – the story 10, over there on the side – that’s a text-only story of Seth as a 10th grader in high school. I haven’t finished it, but I do plan to continue with it when I can. 🙂

      You’ll find out more as you go. 🙂

      Like

  44. Seth lives!!! Oh that’s creepy! He killed his wife. Why? How horrible! Did he have the insane trait? So random question out of curiosity… did you start playing as Seth and Sarah or as Lilith and then write about Seth/Sarah/Emma/Bella, etc?

    And Emma… oh I don’t blame her for being angry with Bella, Michael, and Morty but they are just kids. I think they could’ve done something… maybe. I don’t know what, but they can’t be blamed because they were just kids.

    Why didn’t Sarah or Emma call for help? Firefighters? Police? Run outside or upstairs? Were all the doors locked? Why was Seth running around in the fire if he set it? I’m assuming he wanted his wife to die… though I don’t know why. But his daughter? And then how did he escape? Obviously Emma did too because she was angry with Bella after the fact… I think, if I’m reading this right.

    I wonder how Sam Sekemoto is involved and what he knows. I wonder if Seth is haunting Lilith and why he killed Shannon (I’m guessing he killed Shannon – I mean that sweater ghost figure is a pretty dead giveaway). I wonder what happened to Emma.

    This is such a good story, just the right amount of spooky and freaky and intriguing. You’ve got great cliffhangers.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Yes, Seth has the insane trait.

      As for the why – well, Seth is complicated. 😉

      I started playing with Seth and Sarah, with the intention of Seth being the villain of a legacy with Lilith as a founder, and he set the stove on fire and then he rolled a wish to see Sarah’s fiery ghost, and everything else came from that.

      They were just kids, and they are also Sims who are programmed to just run around and watch when there’s a fire. 😉

      Same with all the other stuff – I just took pictures of what the Sims did, and that’s how Sims act around fire.

      I didn’t really flesh out the fire much. Maybe one day I will write an Emma POV story if I feel like it that will answer all those questions.

      Yay I’m glad you like it. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

