Progress Update

I went back and forth on doing this because I don’t want to clog people’s RSS feeds, but oh well.

I am working on the draft for the final update and the epilogue. I was kind of hoping to have them done today but lolololol at that. It’s going to take some time and effort and it might be another week or more. I want them to be the best work I am capable of at my current skill level.

Also I may borrow a neat idea from Spark Stories (an excellent Sims 3 story blog you can find on my blogroll) and make some Valley wallpapers. Would anyone be interested in that?

My YouTube Seth playlist is up to 87 songs. I went through and picked some of the most Sethian and put together this playlist if you want to check it out.

And yes, everything except the blog has been deleted. Valley, though, continues on. 🙂 Nothing can take away the joy and the love that I feel for this story, and I want to give it the best ending that I can. Thank you all so much for your patience and your support. I love you all.

This entry was posted in Valley. Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to Progress Update

  1. Mariia says:

    OMG I want a background :D. Your Seth playlist is at 87 songs, oh wow. That’s a lot! LOL.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! I will see about getting some done then.

      Personally I’ve had the pic of Lilith standing on the edge of the Goth house with Seth’s face superimposed on the background as my desktop background ever since Suspect. 🙂

      And yeah – some of them are only somewhat Seth songs. 🙂

      Like

  2. TheLunarFox says:

    I say, who cares if anyone wants one; you should definitely go ahead and make some wallpapers! It sounds like it’ll be fun. Plus it might help inspire.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Generally I am all “I do what I want” but with recent events I guess I feel a little more cautious.

      Focusing on working on the draft right now, but I will do some wallpapers soon. 🙂

      Like

  3. moondaisy101 says:

    Take your time… It doesn’t matter how long it takes.
    It’s your story, it’s awesome and it deserves your personal best ending. You are extaordinary and very gifted writer and I am thrilled that you will settle for nothing short of you highest level of capabality – which is an awe-inspiring level in my humble opinion. I love you too.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      THANK YOU!!!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

      Remember the set of intricate pics I mentioned? Did them tonight! 🙂 And OMG, taking and editing pics for the story again is like…it’s like…dude, I don’t even know how to describe it except it is utter utter joy and happiness and I am sitting here belting out Seth songs like Possum Kingdom and Used to Love Her and it is so fun and good and it’s complete and total euphoria and I love you Valley! I love you!

      Like

  4. Marbles says:

    I love your story. 🙂 I’m glad it brings you joy; it brings me joy too because it is so wonderful! I hope that you continue to share it with us. 🙂

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you, yay! 🙂 You are awesome.

      I’ve been working on the last update pretty steadily this week. Of course I want to publish it and the epilogue together and when the end is perfect, whenever that may be, then it’s the epilogue’s turn for massive editing and pictures and things. So it may still be a while.

      But it is coming. 🙂

      I use the Valley thread in the Story Babble section at my forum to keep track of my progress, if anyone wants to check that out. Link to Valley Sun Sims is over on the side under the Forums heading. And despite its name, it’s a general forum for Sims story writers and not overly Valley-focused.

      Like

  5. That’s a lot of songs, lol 😀 I’ll keep checking back for when the update is up. Your amazing! If you get wallpaper up, I’m definetly getting it. Can’t wait to see what happens! 😀

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! I made a fair bit of progress last night, but woke up this morning feeling all sick. We’ll see how much I get done this weekend.

      Hmm – if I don’t feel up to actual story work I could play around in GIMP and try to make wallpapers, eh?

      Yay you are cool! *hugs*

      Like

  6. helenpaige1 says:

    oh, awesome!

    A few days ago, I had a dream about Seth. He tried to kill me. It was freaky. I was living in the country and there was a funeral at my house. weird right? ( I think I was adult then cause the funeral was for my husband…)
    Anyway, I went into the house because I was so depressed. I walked into my room and suddenly Seth came and tried to break the windows open. He was trying to kill me! O_O it was a pretty scary dream…

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Lucky! I haven’t had a Valley dream yet. 😦

      It does sound scary. Hope it wasn’t too bad.

      First wallpaper I made was the full size pic of Seth looking all scary with the red eyes. 🙂

      Like

      • helenpaige1 says:

        it was pretty scary after he broke through the window. lol, I was thinking, “Oh my gosh! He’s coming after!” and then I tried to hide but he found me. idk if i was killed cause I woke up after that.
        ohhh sounds so awesome!!

        Like

  7. pabo9999 says:

    Why must all good things have an end?? This story was really great, the editing was fantastic and the writing was too good for me to find an adjective to describe it lol. once it ends, i’m going to miss it :/

    Like

  8. Even though I don’t want it to end, I don’t want you to be sick! Everyone is getting sick! I was sick earlier this week. 😦

    Are you going to start another story after this one? 😀

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      I’m still fairly sick, but it’s done now.

      I don’t know about another story at the moment, but the one constant is change. We’ll see. Right now – right now I don’t even know how I feel.

      Like

  9. magicalshoes says:

    I hope you get better so you can continue writing! The only problem is I don’t want it to end! 🙂

    Like

  10. Mariia says:

    You haven’t updated for awhile, so you must be making the ending AMAZING!!!! LOL.
    Well, I just need to advertise about a really cool contest on The Sims Wiki (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki). It’s an ugly-Sim contest, for The Sims 3, in which you make an ugly Sim and enter them in the contest (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki:User_Created_Contests/Ugliest_Player-Created_Sim). The rules are on that page. To enter, you must make an account, which is free and connects you with the ability to edit and improve pages about Sims like Agnes Crumplebottom, Bella Goth, Malcolm Landgraab, and WAAY more! I’m an admin on this wiki, and my username is Bleeh (my friend and I created this contest), and you can leave me a message in the comments section or on the wiki. Thanks!

    -Maria

    Like

Leave a Reply

