Valley Wallpapers

Suspect 1280X1024

Suspect 800X640

Scary Seth 1280X1024

Scary Seth 800X640

Fire Death Alone 1280X1024

Fire Death Alone 800X640

Seth in Egypt 1280X1024

Seth in Egypt 800X600

Seth in Egypt again 1280X1024

Lilith and Seth 1280X1024

Sarah on the Beach 1280X1024

Feel free to request a different size or offer ideas for other wallpapers – I’m going to be making some more and updating this post in the next few days.

Want to do one with Jason tonight – also maybe some of Bella and Emma?

This entry was posted in Extras, Valley and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Valley Wallpapers

  1. Mariia says:

    The second one is FREAKY. I’m so sad this story ended D:. It’s sooo awesome, congrats on making it that way!! 😀

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! 🙂

      And yeah – I was just playing around in GIMP with that pic, because well – I sort of like it a lot. 🙂 Screenshot 110, yay! So I was like whee invert colors and colorize and stuff and then I was like whoa, cool.

      I want to do a more involved one. Need to go and look for brushes and fonts to download. Used to have all that stuff a few computers ago, sigh.

      Tonight seems to be more just listening to certain songs on YouTube and checking my stats page and trying to process that it’s done. That I have finished a Sims story. That I have finally won against the downrating (sort of the reason I stopped all my Sims 2 stories) and the secrets and my own self-hate.

      And I also kind of don’t know what to do with myself now. Like at dinner I said “So what do you want to do when we get home?” and my husband said “Oh right, you don’t have to work on your story anymore.”

      Anyway – thank you so much for all of your comments and for reading it and going on this adventure with me. *hugs*

      Like

  2. Queenio says:

    when did u acutually think of it cause it’s pretty random story

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      First – thank you for reading it and for your comments!

      I finished it over two years ago, and I started it in the summer of 2009. It was meant to be a legacy, drawing on and deconstructing the tropes from Sims 2 plotty legacies. Thus Lilith’s job of recording births and birthdays and deaths. 😉

      It changed a lot over the course of writing it. So if it appears random, I imagine that’s why. I didn’t have an outline. Where it ended is definitely not how I thought it would end when I started it. I just went where the game and my own inspiration took me, and it was quite the wild ride. And it changed my life in so many ways. Thank you, Valley, for all that you brought to me.

      And thank you for reading it! 🙂

      Like

  3. carizzo08 says:

    I have a few pictures that I really like and I was curious if you still have the originals so I can wallpaper-ize them. 🙂

    and

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Hi! 🙂

      I’ll look through all my folders and see what I can do. Oh! I found them! I don’t remember how to do those effects anymore, though. I’m having fun trying to remember!

      If I can’t get them to look like that, I can just send you the original screenshots and then you can edit them however you want them.

      Like

    • medleymisty says:

      OMG OMG OMG I just figured out how to get the Death statue one to work!!!! YES!!!!!

      Also this is good remedial work for if I should want to edit pictures like this for the new story. Which is…sort of an alternate universe sequel to Valley?

      Like

    • medleymisty says:

      WOOOOOO!!!!! I sat here for like an hour trying different things, but I just figured out the tree one too! I’ll email them to you. Both the red versions and the originals, made all pretty. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

