Word To Your Mother

Barricade yourselves in the house and set up an Unbirthday party for the Undead. Then, start blasting off their heads with any and all accouterments laying about. And/or by blasting really bad 90ā€²s music to explode their heads.

You wait until everyone is inside, and then slam the door and lock it. Iliana looks at you.

“So what’s your plan now, Goopy?”

She’s just doing this because she is overcome by your glistening pecs but she doesn’t feel like she can do anything about that in front of Veronica and so she’s irritable and taking it out on you. You will not rage at her. You will not choke her. You will not throw her out to the zombies and point and laugh as they eat her brain. You will not.

Veronica, dear sweet underage girl that she is, bounces over.

“Hey, so you said you had guns. Let’s see them.”

Right, guns. Girlfriend #3 liked guns. She probably left a few behind when she found you with Girlfriend #4 and went just a bit crazy and you called the police and…they took all the guns.

Oh, right. That.

“Err, sure, I’ll go look for them.”

I am somewhat creeped out

You stand in your bedroom and wonder what to tell them. Sorry, I don’t actually have guns, we’re all going to die horribly? Hey, Iliana, would you be cool with being a sacrifice and distracting them while Veronica and I run off?

Your door opens and Veronica walks in.

“So the guns are in here? Ooh, nice heart bed.”

What to do what to do you can’t just let her die, she’s just a kid, oh man…

“Oh yeah, about the guns. Yeah, I asked the book about that and it said that we should play music at them instead.”

She looks at you like you just sprouted a live cow plant from your head.

“Really? And when did you learn to read Ancient Simmerian?”

“Five minutes ago. Geez, keep up. You ready to party?”

unbirthday!

Unlocking the door felt wrong and being outside really feels wrong, but hey. This way maybe when they come to eat you it’ll be quick and over with, as opposed to envisioning your impending doom while listening to them chew on the walls until they finally break in.

Veronica looks at your little setup.

“You sure this is going to work?”

Iliana answers her.

“No, and we’re all going to die. But hey, we get to listen to some music first.”

You’re just glad that the zombies are so slow that you had time to drag the stereo out of the bedroom and put up some peppy green and black balloons.

You turn up the volume and the air in front of the speakers goes all weird and shaky and distorted. Maybe this will work after all.

You hope. A lot. Really hard.

musical montage, begin!

Yo VIP!
Let’s kick it!

ice ice baby
ice ice baby

omg lol

All right stop, collaborate and listen
Ice is back with my brand new invention
Something grabs a hold of me tightly
Flow like a harpoon daily and nightly
Will it ever stop, yo I don’t know
Turn off the lights and I’ll glow
To the extreme I rock a mic like a vandal
Light up a stage and wax a chump like a candle

word to your mother

Dance, go rush to the speaker that booms
I’m killing your brain like a poisonous mushroom
Deadly when I play a dope melody
Anything less than the best is a felony
Love it or leave it you better gain weight
You better hit bullseye the kid don’t play
If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

zombocloseup

ice ice baby
vanillla ice ice baby
vanilla ice ice baby
vanilla ice ice baby
vanilla

can you tell anything about Veronica in this pic, hmm?  ;)

“Is it working?”

Now that the party is jumping
With the bass kicked in and the vegas are pumpin’
Quick to the point to the point no faking
I’m cooking MCs like a pound of bacon
Burning them if you ain’t quick and nimble
I go crazy when I hear a cymbal
And a hi-hat with a souped up tempo
I’m on a roll and it’s time to go solo

AAAAAHHHH!

Rollin’ in my 5.0
With my rag-top down so my hair can blow
The girlies on standby waving just to say hi
Did you stop? No, I just drove by
Kept on pursuing to the next stop
I busted a left and I’m heading to the next block
The block was dead
Yo so I continued to A1A Beachfront Avenue
Girls were hot wearing less than bikinis
Rockman lovers driving Lamborghinis
Jealous ’cause I’m out getting mine
Shay with a gauge and Vanilla with a nine

it's 3 a.m.

“No, it’s not. It’s most definitely not.”

Ready for the chumps on the wall
the chumps acting ill because they full of eight ball
Gunshots rang out like a bell
I grabbed my nine all I heard was shells
Falling on the concrete real fast
Jumped in my car slammed on the gas
Bumper to bumper the avenue’s packed
I’m trying to get away before the jackers jack
Police on the scene you know what I mean
They passed me up, confronted all the dope fiends
If there was a problem yo I’ll solve it
Check out the hook while my DJ revolves it

omg only one more picture to edit

ice ice baby
vanillla ice ice baby
vanilla ice ice baby
vanilla ice ice baby
vanilla

“RUN!”

Throw the Cowplant at them. Maybe it will distract them long enough for you to get away?

The cow plant hasn’t done anything for you. All it’s done is violate your mind and make you do weird things like try to choke yourself to death. And it’s the only thing on you that could really be used as any sort of weapon.

You throw it on the ground, hoping that maybe the zombies will be distracted by it and buy you enough time to get away.

SCCRUH. SCCRUH. SCC….

They’ve found it! They’ve found it and they’re stopping to look at it and Aunt Matilda is dancing and it’s working and go go go!!!

toocoldtoocold

The music fades as you run away from your home, leaving it to the mercies of the slightly green perhaps not quite alive people.

Yo man let’s get out of here
Word to your mother

Author’s Note

If you want the soundtrack – here you go. šŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Valley. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Word To Your Mother

  1. Mariia says:

    Hey :).
    Don’t add this to the story; this is just a question.
    On The Sims wiki (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki) we are having a voting thing for a future contest. One of the options is to advertise well-written Sims stories. I nominated both of your stories, since I love them so much ;).
    I was wondering if that option wins, then if we could advertise your stories.
    Thanks :).

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Oh, of course. šŸ™‚ Thank you so much and I am very very honored. *hugs* I’m all blushy and stuff.

      And I think that solves my motivational problems. šŸ™‚ Off to go work on the next entry. Well, after I eat something. My brain needs calories to work.

      Really, though – that really really means a lot and I very much appreciate it and now I’m all happy and warm and fuzzy and gooey like green eye cake. šŸ™‚

      Like

      • DB loves her Mac says:

        Is that cake made of green eyes, or green (lime, pistachio, or whatever) cake made to look like eyes? šŸ˜‰

        Maybe it’s gall bladder cake with radioactive sludge frosting?

        Like

  2. mountainshade1 says:

    Haha! Zombies can dance to other songs than Thriller?

    Will they finally manage to get away from those nasty brain’n’eye eating creatures now? I look forward to the third installment. Perhaps this time I might a bit of Gunky with my morning coffee? ;D

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! šŸ™‚ Sorry for being all maudlin about comment and stuff.

      As for managing to get away – that’s really up to you guys. šŸ™‚ Sort of. I’ll be interested to see what story suggestions come from the next part.

      We’ll see – I’ve got a start on it now. Hopefully I’ll finish this one before 3 a.m. my time.

      Like

  3. raquelaroden says:

    Oh man. Vanilla Ice. That’s amazing.

    I love that Gunky took the time to put out balloons. Nice. šŸ™‚

    Like

  4. kaldresh says:

    The sixth picture (male and female zombies) reminds me of my undead mage from WoW! Too funny.

    Like

Leave a Reply

