Interview is posted!

And yes, I can faithfully promise that the next post will be 10.08 and that it will be fairly soon.

For now, here’s the interview.

Sim Storytellers Interview

As always, if you don’t have a LJ account you can comment here if you want.  🙂

This entry was posted in Valley. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Interview is posted!

  1. tipix says:

    I just wanted to say, I absolutely loved reading your interview. You answered the questions so honestly and precisely, it was a beautiful insight into Valley and your writing. Thank you!

    Like

  2. sundancer16 says:

    Your interview was awesome!

    Like

  3. Connor says:

    Wow.
    Even in the interview, your words flowed so well, they had a rhythm, they fit with the sentence. I don’t know how you do it. Just… I’m in awe. I could never hope to be as good a writer as you. I probably said that before, but… wow.

    I’m sorry I haven’t commented here in such a long time. I feel mean, dirty. And not to sound conceited or anything, but – I made that secret a few weeks back. You really did deserve it.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      LOL – conceited is not the emotion I would associate with someone telling me they’d made a secret about me. 😉 The qualities I would associate with it are honor and strength and being a good person, I think. I do appreciate it and honor it, and thank you for it. That actually really really helped me feel better. 🙂 You should not feel mean or dirty at all. You are a kind and wonderful person, and I am glad to know you. 🙂

      I turned 30 in December. I’ve had three decades to practice and learn about writing. I think that you have the potential to be a great writer some day. Me too, maybe. 🙂 If we just keep practicing, we’ll keep getting better. Which man – it took me until like, last year, to accept the whole practice = getting better thing. I’m quite the perfectionist and want to be perfect NOW!

      *hugs* Thank you for dropping by and commenting on the interview and telling me that you made the secret. I feel so much better now – I actually smiled for the first time in a couple of days when I read your comment. 🙂

      Like

      • Connor says:

        Awww, thanks 🙂 I probably don’t deserve to be spoken of so highly – I can be mean sometimes, but one thing I despise is injustice. And I thought all your hate secrets were highly UNjust.

        You have had time to practice. As for me, I’m still in high school, so there’s time. I think if I do become a writer someday, it’ll be focused on comedy, probably satire, even though I have already started writing something much more dark. And I’m a perfectionist too, but I think we’re all that way when it comes to what we write.

        I’m glad I could cheer you up. I wasn’t trying to – mainly my whole comment was a bit cathartic for me – but still, I’m glad. 😀

        Like

        • medleymisty says:

          We can all be mean sometimes. Just a part of being human. And you do deserve to be spoken of highly.

          I also despise injustice, so we have that in common. And see, you do have a lot of potential. Anyone who would see the injustice of the secrets and know the word cathartic and know what honor is while still in high school has a ton of potential, to be not only a great writer but a great person.

          I do comedy too – like my legacies and Gunky. And of course – dark is good. LOL. 🙂

          I don’t have a lot of time these days, but if you want to send me some of your writing, I could give you feedback when I have a bit of time. Email is medleymisty@gmail.com.

          I’m glad too. *hugs*

          Like

          • Connor says:

            Thanks again 😀

            I’ll certainly send you some of my writing… as soon as I have some. I do have a rough draft of my ‘dark’ story but it’s mainly just me putting my idea down on paper and I’ll probably rewrite it eventually. As soon as I have creative writing again (which will probably be next year) I’ll send you some samples. Between you and my teacher, I’ll have a lot of advice!

            Like

Leave a Reply

