My first traditionally published story is now out!

Well, for certain meanings of traditional publishing, since it’s an online magazine you can read for free.

But here it is!

The Shore Beyond

Please to give the nice people some traffic in return for their accepting my little story for their magazine. πŸ™‚

As for my Sims stuff, I am still writing Surreal Darkness. The new update should be ready to post here in, well, honestly – probably a couple more weeks, at least.

If you’re on Tumblr you can follow my Simblr here and get the story as I post it. I do one picture at a time, and when I get nine pictures I collect them into a post here.

Part of the reason why this update has taken so long is my Oreo kitty, who had cancer. Past tense. She’s in remission now! πŸ™‚ Hopefully it will stay in remission and she will have many more happy years of sitting in my lap while I write.

*hugs* Thank you, anyone who reads this, for sticking with me so long and through so many things.

And now it’s on to picking the next story to send out to magazines! Any suggestions?

This entry was posted in Extras. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My first traditionally published story is now out!

  1. Beth says:

    Congratulations! I am so happy for you (but not surprised)!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      *hugs* Thank you!

      Still trying to decide what one to send out next, and what markets to send it to.

      I got tired of the Seth story being rejected at literary journals so I sent one of the fantasy stories to a fantasy type place and boom, accepted to the first one I submitted it to. πŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

