Angel

forever

Fire brought you here.

forever

Fire brought you here.

make up your mind

Fire brought you…

make up your mind

here.

and I'll promise you

The ice in her lungs melted. The fog creeped in as he sucked away her oxygen.

I will treat you well

“I have separated you from your friends. And now I must…join you together.”

my sweet angel

The fire comes for us all, Lilith.

so help me Jesus

“I can offer you eternal life. Eternal youth.”

yeah, give it up to me

What it was that made him willing to kill others in order to live.

give it up to me

“But first…first, Lilith, you must die.”

do you wanna be my angel?

“Oh, do not look so frightened.”

give it up to me

“You will always be as…”

give it up to me

“You will always be as you are now.”

do you wanna be my angel?

“I would not ask you to suffer the fire.”

give it up to me

“There is a much easier way.”

give it up to me

do you wanna be my angel?

“You cannot leave. They are waiting for you. With their flashing lights and their accusations and their handcuffs.”

so help me

“The truth, Lilith…the truth is that we all burn.”

This entry was posted in Valley and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

70 Responses to Angel

  1. berrybetty says:

    DANG Seth is so…intimidating.
    I wonder how he wants her to die o_O

    Like

  2. Moni says:

    ACK! Lilith looks so calm while Seth is so…*shudder* mysterious.

    Like

  3. BB says:

    Seth… is creepy.

    But there’s that touch I’ve been waiting for! *is a shameless Seth/Lillith shipper*

    Like

  4. Amelia says:

    Oh. My. God. Yesterday I had a massive streak of reading throughout all your chapters and it was fantastic! More, por favor. This is astounding…bleh…I loved Jason. How will this turn out?

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Awww, thank you! And if you read all of them at once you probably saw some stuff that other people might have missed. 🙂

      Jason was pretty cool, yeah.

      As for how it’ll turn out – we are winding down to the end now. Not sure how many updates are left – this one didn’t end quite where I was expecting it to.

      Like

  5. jcnorn says:

    goodness O.O *offers everyone cookies to nibble on while dealing withthe cliffhanger* this is so good!

    Like

  6. StormyWeather says:

    Freaky Deaky : )

    Like

  7. catherinesims3 says:

    Ah, it turned out beautifully! Oooh, and you snuck scary Sarah in on me – that’s the picture that always freaked me out. I am very pleased with this update – I know how hard you worked on it and I must say it was worth the effort!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you!

      I’m glad you’re pleased with it. I’m not really. And I didn’t work on it as much as I’ve worked on others. Had a bit of a block and lack of motivation to overcome this week.

      Like

  8. raquelaroden says:

    Hmm….so he wants to join her together with her friends. I wonder if he means to use the life fruit from their seeds to keep Lilith alive, and “join them together” in that way (using what is left of their extinguished lives to keep her alive).

    I am intrigued by the type of death he’d pick for her, and why he wouldn’t let that type of death occur for all her friends–do you only get life fruit seeds from fiery deaths? He’s using an interesting argument–he says that he wants to give her eternal life, but at the same time, he’s making it seem like she has nothing to live for, so she’ll cave in and let him kill her.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Bella and Shannon didn’t die in fires. I think you get seeds from any sort of death.

      And yes, that was the point. 🙂 To say hey, you’ve got nothing left to lose so why not come and be my angel?

      I suppose I can go and put the most perfect Seth song ever in existence in the Babble thread at VSS now.

      The join together thing will probably be explained more fully in the next couple of updates.

      Like

  9. quanta1000 says:

    When Seth said…
    ‘You will always be as…’
    The next words that followed in my head were-‘…Beautiful as you are now’
    And that’s what I bet he was going to say but he balked instead.
    I’m wondering what Lilith is feeling. She looks…uncomfortable and shell-shocked. I would be too. I think she was expecting some physco blood-thirsty killer to hold her up at gunpoint but instead…this dude who JUST killed her boyfriend is hitting on her. Awkward…
    And how old is he? He looks like 40-something and Lilith looks somewhere in the 20s to me.
    Great job!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      That is how I found the perfect Seth song. Because yeah, that is totally how I meant that dialogue to go and I was reading over it and I was like “Hey, that reminds me of this song I liked in high school.” So I looked up the lyrics because I never knew the title or group and found it on YouTube and omg. Most perfect Seth song ever in existence.

      It’s Possum Kingdom by the Toadies. 🙂

      Thank you so much! I can always count on you to get it. 🙂

      Like

      • quanta1000 says:

        I have been thinking about my sim story. I love the plot, but I can’t seem to get the pictures right. I found that my true desire is to write the story out and am about 30 pages into it. I posted it on my quanta1000.wordpress.com. You could skim through it if you want! Great job eagarly awaiting the next update! ^.^

        Like

        • medleymisty says:

          Of course I’ll check it out! You always get where I’m going with Valley so I imagine it’s quite good.

          And yeah – actually I’m taking this week off official Valley and writing a full text Seth short for a writing contest this week. I’ll post it on here when it’s done – I’m just going to add a few pictures for illustration. I totally understand just wanting to write it out.

          Like

  10. tipix7 says:

    This is where we all jump up and down shouting: RUN LILITH RUN!

    Great chapter 🙂

    Like

  11. Rad says:

    Great! It turned out really well, and I love the close up photos. I said it to you before, but I love the sense of the police coming, of something threatening to prick the Lilith/Seth bubble, even if it’s only something Seth is using to scare her – I’m interested what effect the potential of another danger has on Lilith – will it make her run or draw her in further?

    Like

  12. Lulu411 says:

    I love your story so far, I’ve been following it every week… and I realized that Jason is actually in the sim bin in CAS! I was looking through and I was like holy shamoley– it’s Jason back from the dead! Anyways, just a funny moment. keep going, I can’t wait for the ending!!

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you! I do plan to keep going. 🙂

      And yes, Jason is pretty much straight from the sim bin. When I first made him I wasn’t planning on him being around much past the first couple of chapters.

      Like

  13. amyjobee says:

    LOVE Seth. The End. =]

    Like

  14. Ambree says:

    Oh wow, it did not help that I was sitting here in the dark when I read this, that’s for sure, lol. I used to love that Toadies song when I was in high school too, and I can see why you picked it as the perfect Seth song. I second quanta1000’s comment that Seth was going to say “beautiful as you are now,” that’s exactly what followed in my head too. I got chills reading this, esp. the part where he tells her she’ll have to die to, yet I find myself liking Seth more and more despite the fact that I want Lillith to run far away from him…but there’s the part of me that’s curious about finding out just what would happen if they ended up together somehow. Would she join him in killing people too? He seems to have the ability to imtidate and turn people over to his way of thinking. Wow again, fantastic update, I am on the edge of my seat, anxiously waiting for more.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you!

      And yes, that is very interesting about how they would be if they actually did get together. I may explore that after the official story is done.

      I love Seth myself. And as soon as I get World Adventures I’m sending him to Egypt and I’m going to do a little short for a writing competition at Boolprop about his time there. I like to think that between Sarah’s death and his return to Sunset Valley he was off researching ambrosia and moving from place to place as he kept his life fruit supply up.

      Like

  15. Mariia says:

    I’m a little worried…. 😉

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      About what? 🙂 I think that my little World Adventures trip with Seth will get me back into it and so it’ll get good again if that’s what you’re worried about.

      Like

      • Mariia says:

        Worried for Lilth…. WA works for you? LUCKY!! For me it goes until the load screen and doesn’t load. My Vista laptop meets the requirements, so I’m not sure what’s wrong. Then also my Windows XP PC that has all my Sims 2 games on it meets the requirements, and same thing. Best $50 I’ve ever spent.

        Like

  16. Liz says:

    I just went to look up the lyrics for the song you mentioned, and oh my!

    “I can promise you
    You’ll stay as beautiful
    With dark hair
    And soft skin…forever
    Forever”

    Where do you have the complete list of Seth songs?

    Like

  17. SuziMae says:

    Loved it! It will be a sad day when this comes to an end and I always have to read the update at least twice to make sure I catch everything. lol

    Like

  18. Carla says:

    *shudder* Creepy!

    I love those first three pictures, by the way. Great effect!

    Like

  19. carnaxa says:

    The first thing that came to mind in regards to what Seth said to Lilith was, “Divide and Conquer” – separate her from everything she knows and loves, isolate her and render her vulnerable and then move in for the kill. That way, her resistence is at a minimum.

    I am curious as to how he will kill her. He says she doesn’t need to burn – I am wondering if Seth is not a little bit lonely and having Lilith as an eternal companion would make life that much more interesting.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Oh wow, great observations. Seth is certainly lonely and trying to reach out to Lilith, yes. In his demented Seth way.

      And he did certainly isolate her from her loved ones and make her vulnerable. He’s a skilled predator, that one.

      Thank you!

      As for how he’s planning for her to die – we’ll see that soon, I think.

      Like

  20. Nicole says:

    I hope Lilith gets away… Maybe she has to get rid of him in order to “lift the curse” and escape… 🙂

    Like

  21. DB loves her Mac says:

    Did I not comment before? I thought I had.

    He is getting downright Vincent Price creepy now. How will she be just as she is now if he turns her into a life fruit seed? Does he plan to make her a ghost? Does he plan to mummify her? I think the poor boy needs a dictionary.

    Ohhhhh… Emma is one of the reasons that he wants to keep living? Am I interpreting that image right? Now I’m more curious than ever about what happened to her!

    Like

    • Mmmmm DB! I LOVED Vincent Price! Didn’t you just want to hug him in Edward Scissorhands?

      Misty, you are drawing me in to Seth’s spell! I am reluctantly loving him! How dare you!!! LOL

      Like

    • medleymisty says:

      That will be explained in the next couple of updates too – well, as much as Seth ever explains anything. He is after ambrosia, yes? 😉

      We’ll find out what happened to Emma. That’s an interesting idea about the pic – I was just reusing it from Alive. Hmm.

      Thank you so much yay!

      Like

  22. gfitz says:

    I still feel like Lilith will snap out of it and fight back even if she is facing prison or worse. One thing I keep wondering…how old is Seth? His existence alone would be Lilith’s defense I would think.

    It is also interesting at the method by which he killed. I wonder why he would choose fire for some and not for others. Jason of course I can understand since he may have been viewed by Seth as a rival for Lilith’s affections but how he chose for the others has me thinking. And what does he have planned for Lilith if not fire? Hopefully we will know that soon!

    Like

  23. Mackenzie says:

    this is the most twisted, dysfunctional, messed-up, stalker-ish love that makes me want to read more. Shame on you, but shame on me more! 🙂

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Heh. I was thinking the other day that Bella and Edward don’t have anything on Lilith and Seth – Edward’s whole thing is that he doesn’t want to kill her, after all. 😉

      But yeah, there’s nothing healthy about Lilith/Seth. That’s what makes it fun. 🙂

      Like

  24. moondaisy101 says:

    Another twist! You keep surprising us time after time.

    You may think I’m mad, but I can’t help wondering what his hand feels like, what Lilith felt when he finally touched her for the first time.

    You are fab, Misty! 🙂

    Like

  25. !!! says:

    NOOO ahhh how long does it usually take for you to do one update? I started reading your story and it took me the whole day to go up to this point. Wonderful story! Very dark.

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Thank you!

      I didn’t put a link to Interlude at the end of this chapter because it’s not official Valley, so if you didn’t read it here’s the link.

      Interlude

      These days it takes about a week to do an update. Get started on Thursday or Friday and finish Saturday or Sunday.

      Yay I’m glad you liked it, and very honored that you read it all in one go. 🙂

      Like

  26. Sara says:

    how will you make her come back to life or is he tricking her? It sounds like he loves her lol

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      We’ll wait and see how much gets explained in the story – I never know how much Seth is going to tell.

      And yes, it certainly does sound as if he’s drawn to her in some way. 🙂

      Like

  27. ILoveTheSims3 says:

    you should bring every one back to life and turn SETH Into the way he was before he became a siko man person who wants to kill every one so he can make ambrosia but he is a very nice man but bring jason shannon and sarah bella and the lil girlback to life coz it will be great to see jason and Lilith Kiss Again And get mortimer to get back with bella they made a cute couple kk o red my stuff bring em to life and bring mortimer nd bella back together =D all good

    Like

  28. No, Lilith! No! No!

    What I would do to slap his hand away from hers! I can’t believe this!

    I’d probably shout at the screen if I didn’t think I’d look funny. But gosh, I can’t believe it!

    Like

  29. roumoocarter says:

    Oh. My. Freaking. God. It’s scary… bone-chilling… nerve-wracking… and yet, I read on. Even though it’s 10:15 at night and I still have homework to do.

    That’s how great you’re story is.

    Like

  30. Katrea says:

    Awesome shot of Seth when he’s telling Lilith she has to die. He looks very condemning!

    Like

  31. He touched her. Ugh! Oh dear… I hope Lilith runs away… far far away from the madness. She’s losing herself. Who’s the angel? Seth? Lilith? Sarah? Emma?

    Like

    • medleymisty says:

      Probably the #1 Seth song is Possum Kingdom, by the Toadies.

      Make up your mind
      Decide to walk with me
      Around the lake tonight
      Around the lake tonight
      By my side
      By my side
      I’m not gonna lie
      I’ll not be a gentleman
      Behind the boathouse
      I’ll show you my dark secret
      I’m not gonna lie
      I want you for mine
      My blushing bride
      My lover, be my lover, yeah…
      Don’t be afraid
      I didn’t mean to scare you
      So help me, Jesus
      I can promise you
      You’ll stay as beautiful
      With dark hair
      And soft skin…forever
      Forever
      Make up your mind
      Make up your mind
      And I’ll promise you
      I will treat you well
      My sweet angel
      So help me, Jesus
      Give it up to me
      Give it up to me
      Do you wanna be
      My angel?
      So help me!
      Be my angel
      Be my angel
      Do you wanna die?
      I promise you
      I will treat you well
      My sweet angel
      So help me, Jesus

      So Lilith would be Seth’s angel. 🙂

      Like

      • How did he find her or why did he pick her? He wants to make her immortal? He said something in one of the chapters about figuring out the secret and walking through the fire and she has to die first, implying something comes second. Or he’s obsessed with her?

        Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.